Quiet Nerves Ingredients: What's Actually in the Formula?
Six ingredients are named. Zero dosages are published. Here's what each ingredient does, what the research says, and why the missing dosage information matters.

When you search for what's inside Quiet Nerves, the product page lists six ingredients positioned around nerve health, circulation, and inflammatory response. Each ingredient has published research behind it — individually. But the manufacturer does not publish a Supplement Facts panel or individual milligram amounts for any of them. Here's what each ingredient does, what the available research says, and why the dosage gap matters.
Quick Verdict: Six well-known ingredients individually associated with nerve health, antioxidant protection, and circulation support. Turmeric is standardized to 95% curcuminoids. But without a published Supplement Facts panel, it's impossible to determine whether any ingredient is present at a dose comparable to those used in published research. This is a significant transparency gap.
The Missing Supplement Facts Panel
Most dietary supplements publish a Supplement Facts panel listing each ingredient with its exact milligram amount per serving. Quiet Nerves does not. The website lists six ingredient names with descriptions of what each one does, but no dosage information appears anywhere on the site.
Without a published Supplement Facts panel, the manufacturer's website provides no individual milligram amounts for the six ingredients.
Without dosage information, you can know what is in the formula but not how much. That distinction matters because the ingredients in Quiet Nerves have been studied at specific doses, and the findings from those studies may not apply at different doses.
Nerve Function & Signaling Ingredients
Magnesium Glycinate — a chelated form of magnesium bonded to the amino acid glycine. This form is known for high bioavailability and is generally well tolerated with fewer digestive side effects than other magnesium forms. Magnesium plays a role in nerve signaling, neuromuscular function, and muscle relaxation. Published research on magnesium for nerve health has generally used doses between 200 and 400 mg per day. The amount in Quiet Nerves is not disclosed.
Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) — a unique antioxidant that is both water- and fat-soluble, allowing it to work in different types of tissue. ALA has been studied for neuroprotective effects, particularly in the context of diabetic peripheral neuropathy. Several published studies have used doses between 300 and 600 mg per day of ALA, with some suggesting benefit for nerve discomfort at those dose levels. The amount in Quiet Nerves is not disclosed.
Circulation & Cellular Energy Ingredients
Butcher's Broom (Ruscus aculeatus) — a traditional European botanical associated with supporting healthy circulation, particularly in the lower extremities. It contains ruscogenins, compounds studied for their effects on venous tone and microcirculation. Published research has generally used doses between 100 and 200 mg of extract. The amount in Quiet Nerves is not disclosed.
L-Carnitine — a naturally occurring compound involved in mitochondrial energy production. The related form acetyl-L-carnitine (ALC) has been studied for peripheral neuropathy, with published research generally using doses between 1,000 and 3,000 mg per day. It's worth noting that L-carnitine and acetyl-L-carnitine are different forms with different bioavailability profiles. The manufacturer does not specify which form is used in Quiet Nerves or its amount.
Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) — a compound that plays a central role in cellular energy production within mitochondria. CoQ10 has been studied for cardiovascular health and cellular protection. Research has explored its role in supporting peripheral nerve circulation and reducing oxidative stress. Published studies have generally used doses between 100 and 300 mg per day. The amount in Quiet Nerves is not disclosed.
Anti-Inflammatory Support
Turmeric (95% Curcuminoids) — turmeric extract standardized to deliver 95% curcuminoids, the bioactive compounds most associated with anti-inflammatory effects. Curcumin has been widely studied for its effects on inflammatory pathways relevant to nerve health.
Published research on curcumin for inflammatory conditions has generally used doses between 500 and 2,000 mg of standardized extract per day. One important consideration: curcumin has low bioavailability on its own and is often paired with piperine (black pepper extract) or formulated as a specialized bioavailable version to improve absorption. The manufacturer does not state whether Quiet Nerves includes a bioavailability enhancer.
The amount of turmeric in Quiet Nerves is not disclosed. The standardization to 95% curcuminoids is a positive quality indicator, but without knowing the total amount, its practical significance cannot be evaluated.
What This Formula Means for Buyers
The ingredient selection. All six ingredients have individual research backgrounds relevant to nerve health, circulation, or inflammation. This is a focused formula, not a kitchen-sink blend. Each ingredient addresses a plausible mechanism related to nerve comfort.
The dosage gap. Without published milligram amounts, you cannot compare any ingredient's dose in this formula with the amounts used in published research. You're trusting the manufacturer's formulation without the ability to verify it independently.
The form question. For at least two ingredients — L-Carnitine (vs. acetyl-L-carnitine) and Turmeric (bioavailability enhancer?) — the specific form or formulation details are not fully specified.
No clinical trial of the finished formula. The available evidence relates to individual ingredients studied independently, not to the finished Quiet Nerves product. No clinical trial of the combined formula has been published.
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Quiet Nerves?
Six ingredients: Magnesium Glycinate, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Butcher's Broom, L-Carnitine, Turmeric (95% curcuminoids), and Coenzyme Q10. Individual dosage amounts are not published.
Are the ingredient dosages published?
No. The manufacturer lists six ingredient names but does not publish a Supplement Facts panel or individual milligram amounts for any of them.
Does Quiet Nerves contain turmeric?
Yes. Quiet Nerves contains Turmeric standardized to 95% curcuminoids. However, the amount is not disclosed. Published research on curcumin for inflammation has generally used 500–2,000 mg of standardized extract.
Quiet Nerves is a dietary supplement and has not been evaluated by the FDA. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Official support: quietnerves.com/contact.html
